Philadelphia Eagles 2013-2014 Regular Season Schedule Released

The Philadelphia Eagles finally know which teams they’ll be playing and in what order in their first season under head coach Chip Kelly.

The schedule is as follows:

1: Monday, Sept. 9: at Washington (7:10 p.m.)
2: Sunday, Sept. 15: v. San Diego (1 p.m.)
3: Thursday, Sept. 19: v. Kansas City (8:25 p.m.)
4: Sunday, Sept. 29: at Denver (4:25 p.m.)
5: Sunday, Oct. 6: at NY Giants (1 p.m.)
6: Sunday, Oct. 13: at Tampa Bay (1 p.m.)
7: Sunday, Oct. 20: v. Dallas (1 p.m.)
8: Sunday, Oct. 27: v. NY Giants (1 p.m.)
9: Sunday, Nov. 3: at Oakland (4:05 p.m.)
10: Sunday, Nov. 10: at Green Bay (1 p.m.)
11: Sunday, Nov. 17: v. Washington (1 p.m.)
12: Sunday, Nov. 24: BYE WEEK
13: Sunday, Dec. 1: v. Arizona (1 p.m.)
14: Sunday, Dec. 8: v. Detroit (1 p.m.)
15: Sunday, Dec. 15: at Minnesota (1 p.m.)
16: Sunday, Dec. 22: v. Chicago (1 p.m.)
17: Sunday, Dec. 29: at Dallas (1 p.m.)

Interesting games include Andy Reid’s return to Philadelphia (Week 3 on Thursday Night Football), the back-to-back home games versus Dallas and New York in Weeks 7 and 8, and the stretch of 3 games in 10 days to start the season.

Chip Kelly got a bad break there, but otherwise this schedule doesn’t look so bad. Games against Washington (x2), San Diego, Kansas City, New York (x2), Dallas (x2), Tamp Bay, Oakland, Arizona, Detroit, and Minnesota are all very, very winnable. Yes, they’ll drop the ball on a couple, but if this defense comes around this could be a 9 or 10-win team.

Advertisements

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Beat Writing, Eagles

Author:Manav Khandelwal

I am the founder of Khandyman Sports, and follow all Philadelphia pro sports teams religiously. I also write for the Hoop76, covering the Sixers for ESPN, and am a credentialed Flyers reporter for Main Line Media News.

Subscribe & Share!

Subscribe to our updates to be the first to know about breaking news, interesting opinions and more in the Philadelphia sports world.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: